35 Twitter Tips from 35 Twitter Users

As a follow up to my last two posts on Twitter (the Benefits of Twitter and How to Use Twitter – Tips for Bloggers) I thought I’d ask a group of people more qualified to answer the question of ‘how a blogger should use twitter best?’ – my Twitter followers.

update: Check out my new Blog TwiTip for more Twitter Tips.

Following are the first 35 tips by my Twitter followers after I asked the question yesterday. I think there’s some real wisdom in the mix.

  • ryansholin – Be honest. Have fun. Don’t try to sell anything.
  • joiedevie – funny, informative and catchy: choose two.
  • wpcandy – Twitter about stuff that has to do with your blog, but also Twitter stuff that has nothing to do with your blog.
  • scottkarp – Share links, share ideas, ask questions, answer questions — anything but “what are you doing?” unless it’s really interesting
  • more….

About mauritsalbert


Leave a Reply

